Honorable Stephen J. McEwen, Jr., P.J.E. Chairman

CHARLES E. O'CONNOR, JR., ESQUIRE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

HONORABLE JOSEPH A. DEL SOLE (RET.) CHIEF COUNSEL

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

COMMISSION MEMBERS

HONORABLE DOMINIC F. PILEGGI SENATE MAJORITY LEADER

HONORABLE JAY COSTA SENATE DEMOCRATIC LEADER

HONORABLE MIKE TURZAI HOUSE MAJORITY LEADER

HONORABLE FRANK DERMODY HOUSE DEMOCRATIC LEADER

2011 LEGISLATIVE REAPPORTIONMENT COMMISSION

HONORABLE STEPHEN J. McEWEN, JR., P.J.E. NORTH OFFICE BUILDING, ROOM 104 HARRISBURG, PA 17120 717-705-6339 FAX: 717-783-4208 October 31, 2011

PRESS RELEASE

On Monday, October 31, 2011, the 2011 Legislative Reapportionment Commission, by a majority vote, approved a preliminary reapportionment plan. In accordance with Article II, Section 18(c), of the Pennsylvania Constitution, all persons aggrieved by the preliminary plan may present their exceptions to the Commission for consideration in the preparation of the final plan. All exceptions must be in writing and contain the name of the individual group, a signature, mailing address, and daytime telephone number. Additionally, exceptions must be received by the Commission on or before November 30, 2011. Exceptions must be sent to:

Charles E. O'Connor, Jr. Executive Director 2011 Legislative Reapportionment Commission 104 North Office Building Harrisburg, PA 17120

A public hearing on exceptions will be held on Friday, November 18, 2011 at 12 noon, in Hearing Room #1, North Office Building, Harrisburg, PA 17120. Please call Charles E. O'Connor, Jr. at (717) 705-6339 for additional information.

A copy of the preliminary reapportionment plan is located on the Commission's website: www.redistricting.state.pa.us.

