HONORABLE STEPHEN J. MCEWEN, JR., P.J.E. CHAIRMAN COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

HONORABLE DOMINIC F. PILEGGI SENATE MAJORITY LEADER

COMMISSION MEMBERS

HONORABLE JAY COSTA SENATE DEMOCRATIC LEADER

HONORABLE MIKE TURZAI HOUSE MAJORITY LEADER

HONORABLE FRANK DERMODY HOUSE DEMOCRATIC LEADER



HONORABLE JOSEPH A. DEL SOLE (RET.)

CHIEF COUNSEL



2011 LEGISLATIVE REAPPORTIONMENT COMMISSION

HONORABLE STEPHEN J. McEWEN, JR., P.J.E. NORTH OFFICE BUILDING, ROOM 104 HARRISBURG, PA 17120 717-705-6339 FAX: 717-783-4208

HARRISBURG, PENNSYLVANIA June 14, 2012

NEWS RELEASE – Final Reapportionment Plan Approved for State House and Senate

The 2011 Legislative Reapportionment Commission, on Friday, June 8, 2012, approved and filed a Final Reapportionment Plan for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania General Assembly. As a result of further consideration by the Commission of the testimony and suggestions provided at the public hearings that followed adoption of a Preliminary Plan on April 12, 2012, the Final Plan altered twenty-eight (28) Senate districts and forty-three (43) House districts.

The Final Reapportionment Plan was filed with the Secretary of the Commonwealth on June 8, 2012. Any aggrieved person may file an appeal directly to the Supreme Court within 30 days after the filing.

For further information, please contact Charles E. O'Connor, Jr., Executive Director, 2011 Legislative Reapportionment Commission, 104 North Office Building, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, phone: 717-705-6339. Mr. O'Connor's mailing address is: 2011 Legislative Reapportionment Commission, Senate Box 203079, State Capitol, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120-3079.